Select a Background Theme

Hall of Fame Awards

The Da Vinci Science Center has bestowed its Hall of Fame Awards annually since 1999 to students who show a unique passion for science, educators who inspire enthusiasm for science with innovative approaches, professionals and companies who bring science to life every day, and partners who support the Center’s mission. All award winners have studied, worked, or lived in the Da Vinci Science Center’s 14-county primary service area in eastern Pennsylvania and western New Jersey. The Da Vinci Science Center bestows its Hall of Fame Awards at its annual gala. Award Descriptions l Award Winners

2013 Award Winners
Ambrose Cavalier, Homeschooled Student Rick Amato, Nitschmann Middle School
Brendan Betts, Easton Area High School Ken Hamilton, Souderton Area High School
Joy Wang, Parkland High School Lutron Electronics Co., Coopersburg, Pa.
Emily Thompson, Souderton Area High School Greg Butz, Alvin H. Butz, Inc.
Kimberly Graham and Jeanne Muthard, Luis A. Ramos Elementary School


2012 Award Winners
David Fritz, Lehigh Career and Tech. Inst. Jen Honsel, Seven Generations Charter School
Jack Huang, Parkland High School Rachel Petrisin, Lehigh Career and Tech. Inst.
Shweta Sen, Parkland High School John Monahan, Allentown School District
Stephen Baier, Emmaus High School Dexter F. and Dorothy H. Baker Foundation
John Harvey, Louis E. Dieruff High School

Contact @DSC: Paul Rakszawski, 484.664.1002, Ext. 144

3145 Hamilton Blvd. Bypass Allentown, PA 18103 484.664.1002
Map and Directions
Mon.- Sat.: 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Open 9:30 a.m. for Field Trips
Sun.: 12-5 p.m.
Current Conditions
Wednesday, December 31st - 7:00 pm


Three-Day Forecast
Apr 24th



Apr 25th



Apr 26th




Our Calendar

See All Events