DaVinci Science Center

H/2020 Hall of Fame Award Winners

2020 Hall of Fame Award Winners

The Da Vinci Science Center has bestowed its Hall of Fame Awards annually since 1999 to students who show a unique passion for science, educators who inspire enthusiasm for science with innovative approaches, professionals and companies who bring science to life every day, and partners who support the Science Center’s mission.

Below are the winners of the 2020 Hall of Fame Awards.

2020 Student Excellence Award Winners

The Science Center recognizes four exceptional high school students, who have demonstrated a passion for the sciences both in-and-out of the classroom. Each student receives a $2,000 scholarship.

Allison Brattley, Senior at Fleetwood Area High School

Allison will begin studying physics at MIT in the fall, and plans to obtain her M.D. and Ph.D in the future.

Elizabeth Caso, Senior at Hunterdon County Academy

Elizabeth is incredibly passionate about patient care, medical research, music, and science and is driven to create a better world—all of this has led her towards her goal of becoming a physician-researcher.

Elena Hume, Senior at Lehigh Valley Academy Regional Charter School

Elena wants to pursue a career in engineering, and is very passionate about helping to create a brighter future for everyone.

Miranda Song, Senior at Central Bucks High School South

Miranda hopes to study computer science and business administration in college, and wants to become a leader in the groundbreaking computer science industries of the future.

Erel STEM Scholarship Award Winner

This is a needs-based scholarship that recognizes an outstanding female high school senior who has demonstrated strong academic ability and a commitment to learning, achievement and serving others in the community. This scholarship provides both a mentorship opportunity as well as financial support of $2,000 to be used toward the cost of tuition.

The Erel STEM Scholarship is funded by Fusun Bubernack, philanthropist and entrepreneur, in honor of her parents, Hasan Fehmi & Sabahat Erel, and their commitment to the importance of quality education and the pursuit of excellence.

Carrie Spangler, Senior at William Allen High School

Carrie will be attending Penn State as an Agricultural Sciences major, and she hopes to work for the USDA conducting research or advising farmers in navigating the industry.

Educator Excellence Award Winners

Educators can be nominated for three honors: the Teacher Excellence Award, the STEM Leadership Award, and the New Educator Excellence Award. These awards honor educators in grades K-12 who inspire enthusiasm for science with innovative approaches.

Teacher Excellence Award

Kristin Stuby, Liberty High School, Bethlehem Area SD, 9th-12th grades

Kristin is a second career teacher who is certified in math, and she teaches Calculus, Introduction to Engineering, and a Capstone course.

STEM Leadership Award

Daniel Christman, Springhouse Middle School, Parkland SD, 8th grade

Daniel engages students in hands-on learning experiences where they are required to collaborate, think critically, communicate, and create.

New Educator Excellence Award

Sean Boyle, Jewish Day School, Allentown SD, PreK-8th grades

As the STEM Librarian and Education Technology Specialist at the Jewish Day School, Sean engages his students directly in science, technology, engineering and math.


P: 484.664.1002
D: 3145 Hamilton Blvd. Bypass, Allentown, PA 18103
H: Mon.-Sat., 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sun. 12-5 p.m.
Get Directions