DaVinci Science Center

Board of Trustees

DSC Board of Trustees
The Da Vinci Science Center’s Board of Trustees oversees the organization’s activities, holds fiduciary responsibility for the organization, and provides strategic direction to ensure that the organization is able to fulfill its mission. The Board of Trustees meets quarterly and the Executive Committee meets up to 14 days before each board meeting. Additional committees meet quarterly as scheduled.


Vincent Sorgi, President and Chief Operating Officer, PPL Corporation

Vice Chairman

James E. McLean, WMS, Senior Vice President, Investments, Steel Valley Investment Group


Stephen K. Breininger, Vice President and Controller, Finance & Regulatory Affairs, PPL Corporation


Hon. Jane R. Ervin, CEO/President, Retired, Community Services for Children, Inc. (CSC)

Chief Executive Officer

Lin Erickson, Executive Director and CEO, Da Vinci Science Center


Ex-Officio Trustee

Board Meeting Schedule

All meeting are from 2:30-4:30 p.m.

  • Feb. 22, 2019
  • June 14, 2019
  • Sept. 13, 2019
  • Nov. 15, 2019

P: 484.664.1002
D: 3145 Hamilton Blvd. Bypass, Allentown, PA 18103
H: Mon.-Sat., 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sun. 12-5 p.m.
Get Directions