H/Exhibits and Programs/Scout Programs

Scout Programs

The Da Vinci Science Center offers day programs and camp-in programs for Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, and Girl Scouts with hands-on activities led by professional educators and time for scouts to explore the Center.

On their visit, scouts earn badges, patches, pins, other scouting awards, or exclusive Da Vinci Science Center patches and badges. The Science Center’s customized science Outreach Shows also enhance special events, including Blue and Gold Dinners and service unit events.

Boy & Cub Scout Programs 2018-2019

DateTypeAges or LevelsTitle
Saturday, August 18, 2018Day ProgramBoy ScoutsSustainability Merit Badge Part 1
Saturday, October 20, 2018Day ProgramBoy ScoutsSustainability Merit Badge Part 2
Saturday, October 27, 2018Day ProgramWolvesDigging in the Past
Saturday, November 3, 2018Day ProgramCub ScoutsNova Day
Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019Camp-in ProgramWebelosAdventures in Science
Friday, Feb. 1, 2019Camp-in ProgramBearsRobotics Belt Loop
Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019Camp-in ProgramBoy ScoutsSpace Exploration Merit Badge
Friday, Feb. 22, 2019Camp-in ProgramCub ScoutsDa Vinci Unlocked
Saturday, Feb. 23, 2019Camp-in ProgramCub ScoutsDa Vinci Unlocked
Saturday, March 2, 2019Camp-in ProgramCub ScoutsCrime Lab
Saturday, March 9, 2019Day ProgramTigersCuriosity, Intrigue, and Magical Mysteries
Saturday, March 23, 2019Camp-in ProgramCub ScoutsCrime Lab

Girl Scout Programs 2018

DateTypeAges or LevelsTitle
Friday, Dec. 7, 2018Camp-in ProgramAll AgesWizarding World JUST ADDED
Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018Camp-in ProgramAll AgesWizarding World SOLD OUT
Saturday, January 26, 2019Camp-in ProgramJuniors and upAbbie's Space Party Sleepover
Saturday, March 2, 2019Day ProgramJuniors and upWomen in Science Career Exploration Day
Saturday, March 16, 2019Camp-in ProgramJuniorsGet Moving Journey
Friday, March 22, 2019Camp-in ProgramBrowniesWonders of Water Journey
Saturday, March 30, 2019Camp-in ProgramCadettesBreathe Journey
Saturday, April 6, 2019Camp-in ProgramJuniorsRobotics Badge 1
Saturday, April 13, 2019Camp-in ProgramBrowniesRobotics Badge 1
Saturday, May 4, 2019Day ProgramDaisiesRobotics Badges 1 & 2
Friday, May 10, 2019Camp-in ProgramAll AgesDa Vinci Unlocked

Registration

To request a reservation for a Camp-in or Day Program, fill out the reservation request form or call 610.841.1875.

To schedule a private camp-in or scout field trip, call 610.841.1875.

 

We want to hear from you! Help us improve our Scout Programs by taking this short survey.

Private Camp-ins

Groups of 60 or more people who are interested in having the Science Center all to themselves can request a private camp-in on a date of their choice featuring one of a number of exciting hands-on topics.

Scout Group Field Trips

The Science Center offers discounted rates to all groups of 15 or more visitors. Reservations are required for any groups requesting a workshop. With hands-on, interactive science exhibits that offer entertaining experiences rich in educational content, the Center brings together all of the elements that make for memorable group outings.

Scout Leader Rewards Program

The Da Vinci Science Center’s Scout Leader Rewards Program for active group leaders is free to join and offers great benefits, including savings on Center memberships and special offers.

 

 

 


Contact @DSC: Suzanne Horst, 484.664.1002, Ext. 123
Email: scouts@davincisciencecenter.org

building

P: 484.664.1002
D: 3145 Hamilton Blvd. Bypass, Allentown, PA 18103
H: Mon.-Sat., 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sun. 12-5 p.m.
Get Directions