H/Exhibits and Programs/Scout Programs

Scout Programs

The Da Vinci Science Center offers day programs and camp-in programs for Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, and Girl Scouts with hands-on activities led by professional educators and time for scouts to explore the Center.

On their visit, scouts earn badges, patches, pins, other scouting awards, or exclusive Da Vinci Science Center patches and badges. The Science Center’s customized science Outreach Shows also enhance special events, including Blue and Gold Dinners and service unit events.

Cub Scout and Scout BSA Programs 2019-20

DateTypeAges or LevelsTitle
Saturday, Aug. 17, 2019Day ProgramScouts BSASustainability Merit Badge Pt. 1
Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019Camp-inCub ScoutsUltimate Halloween Sleepover
Saturday, Oct. 19, 2019Day ProgramScouts BSASustainability Merit Badge Pt. 2
Saturday, Oct. 26, 2019Day ProgramBearsRobotics Belt Loop
Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019Day ProgramScouts BSA GirlsWomen in Science & Engineering Career Connection Day
Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020Camp-inWebelosAdventures in Science
Friday, Jan. 31, 2020Camp-inCub ScoutsWizarding World
Friday, Feb. 7, 2020Camp-inScouts BSAElectricity Merit Badge
Friday, Feb. 21, 2020Camp-inCub ScoutsArt of Science
Saturday, Feb. 22, 2020Camp-inCub ScoutsWizarding World
Saturday, March 21, 2020Camp-inCub ScoutsArt of Science
Saturday, May 2, 2020Camp-inCub ScoutsAmusement Park Science Sleepover

Girl Scout Programs 2019-20

DateTypeAges or LevelsTitle
Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019Day ProgramCadettesRobotics Badges Pt. 1 SOLD OUT
Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019Day ProgramDaisiesThree Cheers for Animals
Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019Camp-inCadettesBreathe Journey
Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019Day ProgramCadettesRobotics Badges Pt. 2 SOLD OUT
Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019Day ProgramJuniors-AmbassadorsWomen in Science & Engineering Career Connection Day
Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019Camp-inBrowniesWonders of Water Journey
Friday, Nov. 22, 2019Camp-inJuniorsGet Moving Journey
Friday, Dec. 6, 2019Camp-inDaisies-JuniorsWizarding World SOLD OUT
Friday, Dec. 13, 2019Camp-inDaisies-JuniorsWizarding World
Saturday, Jan. 25, 2020Camp-inJuniors and UpAbbie's Space Party Sleepover
Saturday, March 7, 2020Camp-inCadettes and UpMurder Mystery
Friday, March 13, 2020Camp-inBrowniesWonders of Water Journey
Friday, March 20, 2020Camp-inJuniorsEntertainment Tech Badge
Saturday, April 4, 2020Camp-inBrowniesBrownie Inventor Badge
Saturday, April 18, 2020Day ProgramDaisiesRoller Coaster Design Badge
Saturday, May 16, 2020Camp-inAll AgesAmusement Park Science Sleepover

Registration

Register for a Scout Program

To schedule a private camp-in or scout field trip, call 610-841-1875.

We want to hear from you! Help us improve our Scout Programs by taking this short survey.

Scout Programs Survey

Private Camp-ins

Groups of 60 or more people who are interested in having the Science Center all to themselves can request a private camp-in on a date of their choice featuring one of a number of exciting hands-on topics.

Private Camp-ins

Scout Group Field Trips

The Science Center offers discounted rates to all groups of 15 or more visitors. Reservations are required for any groups requesting a workshop. With hands-on, interactive science exhibits that offer entertaining experiences rich in educational content, the Center brings together all of the elements that make for memorable group outings.

Scout Group Field Trips

Scout Leader Rewards Program

The Da Vinci Science Center’s Scout Leader Rewards Program for active group leaders is free to join and offers great benefits, including savings on Center memberships and special offers.

Scout Leader Rewards Program

Contact: Suzanne Horst, 484-664-1002, Ext. 123
Email: scouts@davincisciencecenter.org

building

P: 484.664.1002
D: 3145 Hamilton Blvd. Bypass, Allentown, PA 18103
H: Mon.-Sat., 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sun. 12-5 p.m.
Get Directions