H/Exhibits and Programs/Girl Scouts, Cub Scouts, & Scouts BSA Programs

Girl Scouts, Cub Scouts, & Scouts BSA Programs

The Da Vinci Science Center offers in-person and virtual programs for Cub Scouts, Scouts BSA, and Girl Scouts, with hands-on activities led by professional educators.

During the programs, scouts will have fun and fulfill requirements towards earning badges, patches, pins, other scouting awards, or exclusive Da Vinci Science Center patches and badges.

2022-2023 Scout Program Schedule

Note: Reservation is required for all programs. Registration closes two (2) weeks prior to program date.

Date/TimeTypeAges or LevelsTitle
Sun., Sept. 18, 1-4 p.m.Multi-Day ProgramCadettes-AmbassadorsRobotics Day 1
Sun., Sept. 25, 1-4 p.m.Multi-Day ProgramCadettes-AmbassadorsRobotics Day 2
Sat., Oct. 15, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.Day ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsLeo's Apprentice Studio
Sat., Oct. 15, 1-4 p.m.Day ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsLeo's Apprentice Studio
Sat., Oct. 22, 6-9 p.m.Evening ProgramGirl ScoutsWizarding World
Sat., Nov. 5, 6-9 p.m.Evening ProgramCub Scouts & Scouts BSAWizarding World
Sat., Nov. 12, 6-9 p.m.Evening ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsWizarding World
Sat., Nov. 19, 6-9 p.m.Evening ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsSpace Explorers
Sat., Dec. 3, 6-9 p.m.Evening ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsSpace Explorers
Sat., Jan. 21, 6-9 p.m.Evening ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsSpace Explorers
Sat., Feb. 4, 6-9 p.m.Evening ProgramJuniorsGet Moving Journey
Sat., Feb. 18, 6-9 p.m.Evening ProgramJuniorsGet Moving Journey
Sat., March 4, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.Day ProgramDaisiesThree Cheers for Animals
Sat., March 4, 1-4 p.m.
Day ProgramDaisiesThree Cheers for Animals
Sat., March 11, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.Day ProgramDaisiesThree Cheers for Animals
Sat., March 11, 1-4 p.m.Day ProgramDaisiesThree Cheers for Animals
Sat., March 18, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.Day ProgramBrowniesWonders of Water
Sat., March 18, 1-4 p.m.Day ProgramBrowniesWonders of Water
Sat., March 25, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.Day ProgramBrowniesWonders of Water
Sat., March 25, 1-4 p.m.Day ProgramBrowniesWonders of Water
Sat., April 1, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.Day ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsSpace Explorers
Sat., April 1, 1-4 p.m.Day ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsSpace Explorers
Sat., April 15, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.Day ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsLeo's Apprentice Studio
Sat., April 15, 1-4 p.m.Day ProgramAll Ages: Scouts BSA, Girl Scouts, Cub ScoutsLeo's Apprentice Studio
Sat., April 29, 9 a.m.-2 p.m.Multi-Day ProgramScouts BSASustainability Badge Day 1
Sun., April 30, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.Multi-Day ProgramScouts BSARobotics Day 1
Sun., April 30, 1-4 p.m.Multi-Day ProgramScouts BSARobotics Day 1
Sun., May 7, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.Multi-Day ProgramScouts BSARobotics Day 2
Sun., May 7, 1-4 p.m.Multi-Day ProgramScouts BSARobotics Day 2
Sun., May 13, 9 a.m.-2 p.m.Multi-Day ProgramScouts BSASustainability Badge Day 2

Private Camp-ins

Scout groups of 50 or more people interested in an overnight program can enjoy an exclusive night at the Da Vinci Science Center by booking a private camp-in event.

Virtual STEAM Shows

Virtual Science Shows add fun and standards-based live science demonstrations to create memorable experiences for you and your scouts.

Scout Leader Rewards Program

The Da Vinci Science Center’s Scout Leader Rewards Program for active group leaders is free to join and offers great benefits, including savings on Science Center memberships and special offers.

Scout Program Policies

building

P: 484.664.1002
D: 3145 Hamilton Blvd. Bypass, Allentown, PA 18103
H: Mon.-Sat., 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sun. 12-5 p.m.
Get Directions