Notice: We are temporarily closed as we move locations. Visit the new Da Vinci Science Center at PPL Pavilion beginning May 22.

H/Leadership/Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Da Vinci Science Center’s Board of Trustees oversees the organization’s activities, holds fiduciary responsibility for the organization, and provides strategic direction to ensure that the organization is able to fulfill its mission. The Board of Trustees meets quarterly and the Executive Committee meets up to 14 days before each board meeting. Additional committees meet quarterly as scheduled.


Jack Gross, Esq., Partner, Gross McGinley Attorneys at Law

Vice Chairman

Daniel C. Bosket, Director, Community Action Development Corporation of Allentown


Susan Schierwagen, Vice President of Product Development, Victaulic


Michael J. Stoudt Jr., CPA, Managing Partner, Lehigh Valley Region, RKI, LLP

Chief Executive Officer

Lin Erickson, Executive Director and CEO, Da Vinci Science Center


  • Maryanell Agosto, Chief Operating Officer, Neighborhood Health Centers of the Lehigh Valley (NHCLV)
  • Michael Bartholomew, Vice President and General Manager, Allentown Operations, B Braun USA
  • Dean Bestwick, Vice President, Northeast Region, Mack Trucks North America
  • Ann D. Bieber, Ed.D., President, Lehigh Carbon Community College (LCCC)
  • Dr. Carol D. Birks, Superintendent, Allentown School District
  • Stephen K. Breininger, CPA, Vice President-Corporate Audit, PPL Electric Utilities
  • Dick Bus, President, ATAS International, Inc.
  • Douglas S. Downing, Vice President/Commercial Banking Team Leader, Fulton Bank
  • Hon. Jane R. Ervin, CEO/President, Retired, Community Services for Children, Inc. (CSC)
  • W. Beall Fowler, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Physics, Lehigh University
  • James E. McLean, WMS, Senior Vice President, Steel Valley Wealth Strategies,  Raymond James 
  • Elizabeth M. Meade, Ph.D., President, Cedar Crest College
  • Richard Milker, Senior Vice President of Product and Commercialization, Stuffed Puffs
  • Amanda Morton, Director Channel Marketing, Lutron Electronics
  • Bridget O’Connell, Ed.D., Superintendent, Palisades School District
  • Donald A. Outing, Ph.D., Vice President for Equity and Community, University Diversity and Inclusion Officer, Lehigh University
  • Maulik P. Purohit, MD, MPH, SVP, Chief Health Information Officer, Lehigh Valley Health Network
  • Edith Ritter, Executive Director, Retired, Manufacturers Resource Center
  • Joel C. Rosenfeld, M.D., M.Ed., FACS, Chief Academic Officer, St. Luke’s University Health Network, and Senior Associate Dean, Temple/St. Luke’s School of Medicine, Retired
  • Michael P. Salute, Director of Workforce Development, Reading Area Community College, Retired
  • Rex Schultz, President, Swagelok Allentown
  • Stephanie Sherry, Vice President, Corporate Communications, Corporate & Medical Communications, Olympus Corporation of the Americas
  • William K. Velekei, CPA, CFP®, Partner, Mariner Wealth Advisors
  • George P. White, Ed.D., Managing Director for Student Access and Success, Retired, Lehigh University

Emeritus Trustees

  • J. Robert Lovett, Ph.D., Executive Vice President, Retired, Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
  • Frank K. Schweighardt, Ph.D., Global Manager of Process Analytical, Retired, Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
  • Vincent Sorgi, President & CEO, PPL Corp.

Board Committees

Contact: Board of Trustees